Our Leadership

The League is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership for a three year term. There are at least five and no more than fifteen Directors. The terms are staggered with normally one-third of the positions coming up each year.

In addition, the Board may fill vacant slots by appointment. Individuals appointed by the Board serve until their term is up and then must be elected to remain on the Board.

The Board elects Officers annually from among the Directors. Officers and Board Members are volunteers and are not compensated for their service.

Board of Directors:

Barb Casciani, President
Jon Parker, Vice President
Debbie Bates, Treasurer
Diann Cox, Secretary 
Carol Sanger, Past President
Joyce Blersch
Christina Cullis
Bruce Gack
Elizabeth Grapa
Jamie Lindemann

Managerial Staff:

Executive Director, Marilyn Goodrich
Operations Manager, Rhonda Kidd
Animal Care Manager, Sue Schellhous